Sava’s and a lackluster run

Is anyone else ridiculously excited about the Olympics starting tonight?? I can’t wait to watch everything over the next two weeks… I’m especially looking forward to watching swimming, synchronized diving and gymnastics!

Last night, some friends and I met up at Sava’s on State St. to say goodbye to our dear friend, Joseph. He’s moving to start a new job as choral director at a college in Massachusetts. I’m going to miss him terribly, but I couldn’t be more excited for him! He’s extremely talented and will do an amazing job!

My friends and I love Sava’s! The food is great and it’s in a perfect location; we always find ourselves there after a rehearsal or performance downtown. Last night we enjoyed the nice weather and sat outside. I was in the mood for something light, so I went with their greek salad with salmon, paired with a glass of Malbec.

For some reason, I never tire of a big ol’ salad.

Today started off with a run, bright and early.

Today’s workout: 5 mile run.

It was a bad one, though. I didn’t have much energy, and don’t know why. It was frustrating, especially after having a great run the other day. But not all runs can be great, right?

After breakfast, I went up to school to have a lesson with my voice teacher. It’s been a long time since I’ve had a lesson, so it was great to check in with her. My preparations for Don Giovanni are going well, but there were a few tough spots I was able to go over with her.

I ran home and made a quick lunch, then met up with Joseph to grab some coffee downtown (I guess last night wasn’t really goodbye!). We walked around a bit and stopped in at The M Den. All of the Michigan gear is getting me so pumped for football season! We couldn’t help but pick up a souvenir for ourselves…

 

Go Blue!!! And have a great weekend!

 

Leave a Reply

