Rain and supersets

Good afternoon! It’s a rainy, chilly day, but luckily I got a lot done this morning so now I chill out inside while I wait for my sisters to arrive! The weather’s not looking great for the next few days, but hopefully it clears up a bit so we can go play outside this weekend!

The day started with a trip to the gym…

Today’s Workout: 25-minute run on treadmill, chest and tricep superset workout (I completed 3 sets of each superset, 12 repetitions per exercise):

Superset #1

  • Cable Flys
  • Tricep Pushdown

Superset #2:

  • Pushups
  • Standing Dumbbell Tricep Extension

Superset #3:

  • Dumbbell Bench Press
  • Narrow Tricep Pushups

I’m liking this new routine of working different body parts each day; I’m finding that my workouts are getting shorter! Right now, I’m using the exercises from Jamie Eaton’s LiveFit 12-week program, but tweaking and rearranging them into supersets so I can quicken the pace of the workout, keeping my heart rate up and getting me out of the gym faster. I’m not following the diet plan, although it has been interesting to read through it as I go along. If you’re not familiar with some of these exercises, you can search them on YouTube or on the LiveFit website for demonstrations of each!

I just got back from school, where I rehearsed for my upcoming recording and studied theory for a bit. Lunch has been eaten, and now I’m just waiting for Patty and Mary to arrive!

Also, a big CONGRATULATIONS goes out to my boyfriend, Jamie, who just completed his last flight in flight school!! It’s such a huge accomplishment for him, and I couldn’t be happier for him! I wish I could’ve been there, but I’ll be there soon for his winging ceremony!

Now to wait patiently for the sisters to get here!

Leave a Reply

